Blog Tour: Review - What the Lightning Sees: Part Two (Lightning #2) by Louise Bay

Thanks for stopping by Louise Bay's What the Lighting Sees: Part Two blog tour hosted by AToMRPromotions. Click HERE to see the full blog tour schedule! I'm so excited to share my review of What The lightning Sees part two, Enjoy.

What the Lightning Sees Part Two - Louise Bay 
Published April 27, 2015
Series: Lightning #2
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Erotic 
Goodreads * Amazon * B&N

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series.

Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order now.

 photo black_zpsddab1925.png
Haven and Jake’s story brings us back to where they left us, not only are Haven’s feelings crushed, but she’s also feeling betrayed by Jake after overhearing his conversation with her boss. While she’s not the only one that’s feeling some kind of way, Jake also is feeling remorseful because not only did Haven misinterpreted the conversation, but he didn't set the record straight. Avoiding Jake is the only way Haven seems to know how to deal with the situation, until circumstances via work allows them to come face to face. While Haven concentrates on keeping up the emotional walls she’s built, Jake is more than determine to break those walls down.

Louise Bay definitely knows how to write a fast pace angsty story full of emotion. Of course similar to part 1 of What the Lighting Sees we’re left with a cliffhanger that makes you gasp and grab at your pearls. Honestly its rather difficult to say more without giving away a few things considering this is such a quick read, what I will say is that I CAN’T NOT wait until the conclusion of Haven and Jake’s story comes the light. Only time will tell if these two will actually be able to have a HEA

 photo gray3_zps7007b89c.png

Note to reader you must read part 1 before enjoying part 2
Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK | iTunes | Kobo

About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

AToMR PRomotions logo

 photo arccopy_zps7036bb0c.png

No comments :

Post a Comment